Nails For The Beach

So I hit the salon this morning nice and early for a spruce me up mani/pedi for my much awaited sunshine break tomorrow! South of France needs a classy set of hands and feet, so it was a classic 3 coats and wet look top coat for me!

I like something strong on my toes so I opted for ESSIE’s red/coral ‘Ole Caliente’ and on my fingers ESSIE again in a flirty pink called ‘Movers and Shakers’ both of which I havent tried before! I’m a brunette with yellowy undertones in my skin, so I suit things a little warmer in colour and once I’ve got a bit of a bronze glow (fingers crossed) then I can see these being sandal and beach perfect.

  • Skin Tone – Always try to pick a colour that matches your skin tone, just hold the bottle next to your skin and see what you think! This even works for unusual colours, so if you go for nudes or greys, make sure it’s the right shade for you so you don’t look washed out! It’s good to know your colours and nails is no exception!
  • Outfit Co-ordination – This Pink and Coral go with everything, so I don’t have to worry about clashing!
  • HOLIDAY TIP – Holiday nails can be topped up with another slick of top coat half way through your break to give them the shine back, if they’re looking dull from the beach!
ESSIE colour on Hands 'Movers and Shakers' and Feet 'Ole Caliente'

ESSIE colour on Hands ‘Movers and Shakers’ and Feet ‘Ole Caliente’

ESSIE - 'Ole Caliente'

ESSIE – ‘Ole Caliente’

Anna …x

P.S I’m no hands or feet model!!

Leave a Reply

