The Tom Ford Makeup Review

Anna Talks Beauty Blogging on Tom Ford Makeup Review

Anna Talks Beauty Tom Ford MakeUp Review BloggingPicMonkey Collage eyes

This product range by Tom Ford oozes glamour. Tom Ford has achieved a sleek glossy kit worthy of display, however things that look this wonderful, cost a pretty penny too.The products I’ve reviewed hit top notes of £62 for a palette eeek!

The quad of eyeshadows is beautiful looking and the colours are the perfect complimentary combo, a bit of shimmer, full on sparkle and a matte shade for use as a liner. It comes with 2 different small applicators, a mixture of brushes, round and pointed sponges. You get a full on smokey eye with the use of all of them and enhanced my a slick of the kohl eye pencil. The eye pencil I can see the investment, it’s creamy and jet black and perfect for creating an intense eye. This is one of the best eyeliners I’ve had the privilege of trying. I don’t use eyeshadows everyday and I tend to change the colours I have, so to me, it’s a hefty investment, but  every time you get it out of its velvet pouch and gold compact, you’ll think it’s a bit special.

The mascara is also very note worthy. The brush is big and it creates full on glamour and thick coated lashes. It also came off with a good eye make up remover and didn’t cause too much of a mess! If you struggle with lash length, texture or colour or want to really flutter long lashes, this is the one for you! Big mascara lovers, enjoy!

The lipstick in ‘Spanish Pink’ has a wonderful creamy texture, but for me, this colour doesn’t work, as it makes me a look quite washed out! It’s a heavily pigmented lipstick (a bit like YSL’s creamy lippies), but I think for me I need a bigger colour. Blondes may be better with this hue. They have some amazing colours in their range and I will be trying more (cherry lush for inst), but for now, my nudes are staying sheer.

Eyebrow Pencils I’ve had in all different colours and textures, they are hard to judge, but I genuinely feel that this brow pencil has something a little different. It’s a diagonal slanting tip which has a waxy texture, so it’s hard in texture, but it stays on, which most of my other pencils don’t! It application looks soft and like you could have used a powder. New favourite, thumbs up and it’s on that wish list!

Tom Ford Eye Color Quad in ‘Silvered Topaz’ £62

Tom Ford Eye Color Quad in ‘Cognac Sable’ £62

Tom Ford Brow Sculptor £34

Tom Ford Eye Defining Pencil £26

Tom Ford Lip Colour £36

Tom Ford Extreme Mascara £32

You can buy from Selfridges, House of Fraser, Harrods or Harvey Nichols. All of which seem to have a slight variation in what they stock online.

Airport shopping – If you can’t justify the spend on the high street, pop into the duty-free on your next holiday and pick up a treat then with a bit of discount! You’ll be in the holiday spirit too, so it won’t hurt as much!

Anna…x

One thought on “The Tom Ford Makeup Review

  1. Pingback: Tom Ford – Limited Edition Summer Compact | Anna Talks Beauty

Leave a Reply

