French Beauty – Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Dry Oil Review

Anna Talks Beauty nuxe huile

Anna Talks Beauty Nuxe Huile Dry Oil Multi Purpose collage

This weekend I’m off to Paris. To celebrate this vacation, I’m featuring one of France’s finest beauty products.

Nuxe is a brand you’ve probably heard of, or at least seen on the chemist’s shelf. I always think of the glass bottle filled with a shimmering bronze liquid.  I’ve actually got a variation of this, without the sparkle and colour. Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse, is a multi-purpose dry oil for face, body and hair, although I’m less about the face with this one, but I do love a multi-tasker.

The winning ingredients of this ‘NO.1 in France’ oil are the plant oils they’ve packed it with. To name a few….. Macadamia, Sweet Almond, Hazelnut Seed, Sunflower Seed, Olive, Rosemary, Tomato, Vit E. Pros are that they don’t add mineral oil, silicone or preservatives and most of the ingredients are naturally sourced.

Being of sensitive skin, I’ve been a little reluctant to trying these before.. But as blogging is bringing me out of my comfort zone, I tried it out, and it’s very good! You know the effortless sheen that someone women emanate, not sparkling just glowing…They’re probably using this.

It’s extremely light, easy to apply and absorbs into the skin without leaving a thick layer of greasy gloop to go all over your clothes. The result is velvety, healthy, radiant skin that doesn’t look like it came from a bottle, which is exactly the ticket I was after. What was left on my hands after I slicked through the mid section and ends of my hair. Et voila, french babe in an instant.

I’ m off to the shops to buy me a full size one of these, costing £28.00 for 100ml and £17.50 for 50ml.

Anna….x

Leave a Reply

