The Bronzer Review – Celestial Bronzing Veil ‘Tropical Days’ by Kevyn Aucoin

KA Bronzer cut out jpg

With my ever-increasing love for beauty products, I often go the extra mile and splash out on a luxury product with rave reviews.

My guilty pleasure of bronzers this month is Kevyn Aucoin’s Celestial Bronzing Veil in ‘Tropical Days’. It features an innovative colour fading palette from intense bronze to shimmery highlighter. My ideal bronzing colour for the cheekbones is a swipe directly through the middle, whilst tapping off a little of the excess. It gives a punchy glow and with much more umph than I was expecting! The bottom colour is a little dark for my skintone at the moment, but it’s nice to have the combination! I finish the look by dusting the tops of my cheekbones with the silvery gold highlighter for definition.

The celestial bronzing veil is perfect for someone who wants to play and experiment with the intensity of their sun-kissed glow and would be the perfect holiday item, for when you are building colour. In one swipe of the brush, you’ll pick up lots of product so go easy on the application for the natural look!

It contains shimmery, crystal particles that glitter under the lights, which make it  lovely for an evening date. Sometimes I revert back to my trusty Tan de Chanel for a flat, matte colour with no shimmer during the day, but this gets it’s time to shine when a radiant colour boost is in order. If you want to fake a holiday glow, you should give it a try!

The only bugbear for me is the price at £38.00, but it’s certainly dual purpose so it’s like having a couple of products in one.

Have you tried it? Let me know what you think!

Anna…x

One thought on “The Bronzer Review – Celestial Bronzing Veil ‘Tropical Days’ by Kevyn Aucoin

Leave a Reply

