The Highlight Of My Day – Boots No7 Instant Radiance & Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow

Anna Talks Beauty Boots No7 Radiance Highlighter & Bobbi Brown Sandy Gold

I’m not a lover of glitter and sparkle, especially for the party season, but one thing that has caught my eye and has certainly brightened up my make-up kit are my 2 new treats Boots No.7 ‘Instant Radiance’ Highlighter Stick and Bobbi Brown Cream Eyeshadow in ‘Sandy Gold’ for that natural brightening look.

I’ve been using the highlighter stick everyday since purchasing. It’s versatile, compact and adds that natural glow, pick me up to my skin. It’s out in time for limited edition Christmas sellers in the shops, but is most definitely an every day essential. I put a little on the tops of my cheekbones (just under the eye, diagonally) and then a light dab on the front of my nose, under the eyebrows and just a little on the cupids bow. The light pinky, silvery tone is extremely flattering and looks effortlessly natural and subtle once blended. It comes in one shade and can be bought for a stocking filler friendly £9.95.

The second highlighting product which I’ve been using everyday is my Bobbi Brown cream eyeshadow in Sandy Gold. A melt on soft texture and easy to apply your finger. The colour is light gold with flattering warm undertones, which adds a bit of shimmer but isn’t intense or over the top. Again, a perfect everyday product and great if you fancy something to pair with a minimal eye. I wear it with a light slick of brown gel eyeliner for everyday but it also makes a great base, under other colours and a heavier evening look.

Tip – I use the excess to dab in the centre of my bottom lip, over the top of lipstick or gloss to give the appearance of a fuller mouth!

Hugely recommend both of these products and would make delightful presents for girlfriends and mummys!

Anna…x

Leave a Reply

