Tom Ford – Limited Edition Summer Compact

 

TOM FORD SUMMER COMPACT TOM FORD MAKEUP REVIEW ANNA TALKS BEAUTY TOM FORD MAKEUP REVIEW ANNA TALKS BEAUTY

 

I’m getting sucked into a world of shiny plush packaging, gold trimmings and rich pigments. Yes, TOM FORD BEAUTY of course. I did a review a while back on a bit of everything.. If you missed it, you can click HERE and it will take you back in time!

So a couple of weeks ago, during the big Beauty Project in Selfridges, I took myself down to the counters of temptation and had a little treat. Tom Ford did my nails, a mini makeover and gave me alcohol…cunning!! I obviously came home with stuff, including a beautiful TOM FORD SUMMER 2014 LIMITED EDITION EYE AND CHEEK COMPACT which is the prettiest compact I’ve had the privilege of owning!

The bronzer is a beautiful soft golden shimmer, no orange in sight. The blusher is peachy golden pink, which is perfect for summer months and a holiday glow. The eyeshadows are a glittery taupe/gold, which is wearable during the day and for evening. The matt shade of taupe/brown is a perfect base for my lids and the royal blue is a highly pigmented bright dash of colour. Great if you apply it really close to the lashline on the outside on the eyes and blend to create a frame for the eyes.

The price, you saw it coming…This will set you back a cool £68, but as I often remind myself, it’s good to invest in something you’re putting on your face everyday and if you get it out in public, people will be awestruck. Justification enough?!

 

Leave a Reply

